Airbnb Channel Problem

• Hi, I am new to Sympl and am trying to connect my Airbnb account and single listing to Sympl for integration. During the setup I get the Tokeet is successfully connected notificaiton, but do not get promoted for the checkbox that is described during the process. The channel does not appear in my list after the connection message. I have tried about a dozen Airbnb password resets, several different browsers, and both Windows and Mac. I do not use a gmail account for my Airbnb login and I have chosen to login to Airbnb via email as the tech article suggests. Can anyone offer any more suggestions?

• I finally got the Airbnb channel to appear by going into my Airbnb settings and removing the Tokeet Integration. After that the API setup worked to a point that I now have a pending channel for my listing. I cannot however get the property import to complete. I get an error - "the specified listed was not found on Airbnb", even though it has populated all of my listing details including the correct room id that matches my airbnb listing number. In Airbnb the sync status shows as connected.

Any tips to get this listing to import?

• I should also mention that the Sympl API has my Airbnb listing with the 'Room ID' that matches my Airbnb listing number. I have no idea where Sympl is getting the 'Property ID' as that does not match anything I'm aware of on the Airbnb side.

• STAFF Moderator

Scott, Is your listing co-hosted?